NWSL Announce 2014 Houston Dash Schedule

NWSL Announce 2014 Houston Dash Schedule

Feb 7, 2014

The National Women’s Soccer League announced the 2014 league schedule on Friday, including the Houston Dash’s 24-game slate for its inaugural season.

The Dash open their season against Portland Thorns FC on Saturday, April 12 at BBVA Compass Stadium in the first-ever match for the newest NWSL franchise. Portland, 2013 NWSL Champions, features U.S. women’s national team stars Alex Morgan, Tobin Heath and Rachel Van Hollebeke (née Buehler) as well as Canada women’s national team all-time leading scorer Christine Sinclair.

The 12-game BBVA Compass Stadium home schedule will see all eight NWSL teams visit Houston at least once, with Portland (April 12 and May 14), FC Kansas City (May 3 and June 14), the Western New York Flash (June 11 and July 5), and the Washington Spirit (June 28 and July 17) visiting twice.

The 2014 home schedule includes six Saturday dates, three Wednesday matches, two Friday games and one Thursday match. The Dash home slate concludes on August 9 against Sky Blue FC, with the regular season coming to end on August 17 against the Boston Breakers at Harvard Stadium.

With the introduction of the Dash, the NWSL has expanded their schedule to 24 games per team, with every team playing each other three times in the regular season.

Single game tickets are not yet available, but fans can purchase tickets to all home games via Dash season tickets, with 5-game plans also available. Full-season ticket packages start at $168, with partial season ticket packages starting at $65. To purchase a package or for more information, call (713) 276-GOAL or visit HoustonDashSoccer.com/tickets.

Houston Dash – 2014 NWSL Schedule

Wednesday, April 12

Portland Thorns FC

7:00

Sunday, April 20

at Boston Breakers

5:30

Sunday, April 27

at Seattle Reign FC

6:00

Saturday, May 3

FC Kansas City

7:00

Sunday, May 11

at Chicago Red Stars

5:00

Wednesday, May 14

Portland Thorns FC

7:00

Sunday, May 18

at FC Kansas City

5:00

Friday, May 23

Chicago Red Stars

7:00

Monday, May 26

at Washington Spirit

3:00

Saturday, May 31

at Western New York Flash

6:00

Sunday, June 8

at Sky Blue FC

5:00

Wednesday, June 11

Western New York Flash

8:00

Saturday, June 14

FC Kansas City

8:00

Saturday, June 28

Washington Spirit

8:00

Wednesday, July 2

at Sky Blue FC

5:00

Saturday, July 5

Western New York Flash

8:00

Friday, July 11

Boston Breakers

8:00

Thursday, July 17

Washington Spirit

8:00

Saturday, July 26

at Chicago Red Stars

7:00

Wednesday, July 30

Seattle Reign FC

8:00

Sunday, August 3

at Portland Thorns FC

5:00

Wednesday, August 6

at Seattle Reign FC

9:00

Saturday, August 9

Sky Blue FC

8:00

Sunday, August 17

at Boston Breakers

5:30

 

ABOUT THE HOUSTON DASH

The Houston Dash are a National Women’s Soccer League club that will begin play in April 2014 for the start of the league’s second season. The Dash are the first expansion club in the NWSL, joining the eight original members that launched the league in 2013. The NWSL is supported by the Canadian Soccer Association, Federation of Mexican Football and the United States Soccer Federation. It is the top-flight women’s professional soccer league in North America, featuring many of the top players from the United States, Canada and Mexico, as well as talent from around the world. The 24-game regular season runs from April through August. The team trains at Houston Sports Park (HSP), the premier training facility in Southeast Texas, and plays at BBVA Compass Stadium in downtown Houston. For more information, visit www.HoustonDynamo.com/HoustonDash or call (713) 276-GOAL.  

Close